Clear · 66°

Planning and Zoning Commission

County Planning and The Clinton Zoning Commission is made up of five citizens appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members serve 5-year terms and the majority live in the unincorporated areas of the County.

The Commission serves in an advisory role to the Board of Supervisors, reviewing and making recommendations on the implementation and updating of the Master Plan, Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Ordinance. This includes applications for rezoning and subdivision of land in unincorporated Clinton County.

The Planning and Zoning Commission usually meets on the first Wednesday of each month. Generally, if there have been no applications submitted for Commission action, the Commission will not hold a meeting. Please call the Planning and Zoning office, 563-659-8149, prior to a scheduled meeting to verify the time and location of the meeting or check the agenda for the next meeting.

Forms and complete requirements for applications to the Planning and Zoning Commission are available in the office of the Zoning Administrator. Completed application forms are due at least 20 days prior to the date of a Public Hearing.

Planning and Zoning Commission

Jerome Burken
Term Ends: 6/30/21
Term Length: 5 Years
Christopher Frame
Term Ends: 6/30/25
Term Length: 5 Years
Murl McClulloh
Term Ends: 6/30/26
Term Length: 5 Years
James Ralston
Term Ends: 6/30/23
Term Length: 5 Years
Peter Whitman
Term Ends: 6/30/21
Term Length: 5 Years

2023 Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings

July 6, 2023 · 9:00am
June 20, 2023 · 8:30am
June 6, 2023 · 8:30am
May 25, 2023 · 6:00pm

2022 Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings

Satellite Offices

226 11th St.
DeWitt, IA 52742
Driving Directions

Contact Information

[email protected]


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 pm
Holiday Closures

Map & Directions