Patchy rain nearby · 72°
The Admin Building is undergoing remodeling. The main entrance will be closed. Please enter through the North door for all business.

Veterans Affairs

Our Team

Administration Office John Bray
Veteran Affairs Director - Nationally Accredited VSO
Satelitte Office Ray Hitchcock
Nationally Accredited VSO
Mike Osmum
Nationally Accredited VSO
Nicole Rickertsen

Veterans Affairs

Mission Statement

Our mission is rooted in the American government's responsibility toward its veterans, expressed by President Abraham Lincoln: "To care for him who shall have borne the battle, and for his widow, and his orphan." We are the principal advocate for veterans and their families.

Veterans Affairs Commission

Thomas Cannon, Commissioner
Army, Korean Conflict
Term Ends: 2024
Donald Thiltgen, Commissioner
Air Force, Vietnam
Term Ends: 2023
Teresa Yegge, Commissioner
Iowa National Guard, Iraq
Term Ends: 2024

Administration Building

1900 N. 3rd St.
Clinton, IA 52733
Driving Directions

Satellite Office

226 11th St.
DeWitt, IA 52742
Driving Directions

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
or by Appointment, contact Mike at (563) 212-9302

Contact Information

563-242-0597 (Fax)


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Holiday Closures

Map & Directions