Planning and Zoning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission Duties

County Planning and The Clinton Zoning Commission is made up of five citizens appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  Members serve 5 year terms and the majority live in the unincorporated areas of the County.  The Commission serves in an advisory role to the Board of Supervisors, reviewing and making recommendations on implementation and updating of the Master Plan, Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Ordinance.  This includes applications for rezoning  and subdivision of land in unincorporated Clinton County.

The Planning and Zoning Commission usually meets on the first Wednesday of each month.  Generally, if there have been no applications submitted for Commission action, the Commission will not hold a meeting.  Please call the Planning and Zoning office, (563) 659-8149, prior to a scheduled meeting to verify the time and location of the meeting or check the agenda for the next meeting.

Forms and complete requirements for applications to the Planning and Zoning Commission are available in the office of the Zoning Administrator.  Completed application forms are due at least 20 days prior to the date of a Public Hearing.

 Planning and Zoning Commission Members

Member Term Expires
Larry Hand 07-01-2017
2130 Garden Green Ct.  
DeWitt, IA 52742  
Jerome Burken 07-01-2016
3753 220th St.  
Clinton, IA  52732  
James Ralston 07-01-2018
1296 280th Ave.  
Delmar, IA  52037  
Peggy Slattery 07-01-2015
2212 160th Ave.  
Calamus, IA 52729  
Bill Kruse 07-01-2014
2314 290th Ave.  
DeWitt, IA 52742