Clinton County Mental Health Department

Clinton County Administration Building
1900 N 3rd St.  PO Box 2957
Clinton IA 52733-2957

Office Hours:  8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday
Telephone Number: (563) 244-0563

Appointments are not necessary but are appreciated.

Rebecca Eskildsen, Coordinator of Disability Services
Kimberly Ralston, Assistant Coordinator of Disability Services
Andra Ehredt, Case Monitor
Cel Hlubek, Secretary III

As of July 1, 2014, Iowa's community-based, person-centered mental health and disability services system provides locally delivered services, regionally managed with statewide standards.  Local access to mental health and disability services for adults shall be provided either by counties organized into regional service system or by an individual county that is exempted from joining a region as provided in Iowa Code 331.389. Adult residents of Iowa will have access to mental health and disability services regardless of the location of their residence.  Rule: Iowa Code 331.389.1.a.  Regional leaders, guided by the regional management plan, coordinate quality community services that support individuals with disabilities in obtaining their maximum independence.

Reference Guide for the Mental Health Regions across Iowa

Peer Support Inventory by Region

The Eastern Iowa Mental Health and Disabilities Services Region was formed under Iowa Code Chapter 28E to create a mental health and disability service region in compliance with Iowa Code 331.390.  The Region was approved by the Department of Human Services on May 23, 2013, and officially began operating on July 1, 2014.  The Region serves Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine and Scott Counties, with a total population of approximately 300,649 according to the 2016 census.

For additional information, contact this office at the telephone number listed above, or visit the Iowa Department of Human Services website at:

If you have applied for services and have been placed on the waiting list, you may contact the local Aging and Disability Resource Center (ADRC) at .  Adult applicants may also contact the Mental Health and Disability Services regional Coordinator of Disability services at

Clinton County Mental Health provides financial assistance to those meeting eligibility guidelines for the above services.

Fiscal Year 2021 Sliding Fee Schedule  PDF icon

Application for Assistance  PDF icon

**The free Adobe Reader is required to view and print PDF files on this site.  
   Click on the link below to download Acrobat Reader.
   Download Adobe Reader