Clinton County Board of Supervisors

Jim Irwin, Chairman Dan Srp, Vice Chairman Erin George

Clinton County Administration Building 1900 North Third Street; Clinton, Iowa 52732 563-244-0575 www.clintoncounty-ia.gov

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that the Clinton County Board of Supervisors will meet at the following time and place: Monday, October 23, 2023, 9:00 A.M. Clinton County Administration Building, Conference Room B, 1900 N. 3rd St., Clinton, IA. The public may also join the meeting on Zoom by phone by dialing 1-253-215-8782 and entering the access code 9341856401. The public may also join through the internet by following this web address: https://zoom.us/join Enter meeting Code: 9341856401 and then password clinton23.

9:00 a.m. Review Correspondence & Claims

Call to Order – Pledge of Allegiance

9:15 a.m. Formal Action & Motions Claims Approval

CONSENT AGENDA

- RESOLUTION 2023-263: Retirement Secondary Road
- RESOLUTION 2023-264: Property tax abatement adjustment
- MOTION: Utility permit 9-51 for Eastern Iowa Light and Power

RESOLUTIONS

RESOLUTION: Approve plans for the County Administration Building generator project

UNFINISHED BUSINESS GENERAL PUBLIC DEPARTMENT HEADS, ELECTED OFFICIALS & EMPLOYEES DISCUSSION WITH POSSIBLE ACTION

- 1. Delmar Secondary Road shed plans
- 2. ARPA fund update
- 3. County Communications Commission update
- 4. County response to state legislators regarding the new property tax legislation
- 5. County budget planning

October 23, 2023

RESOLUTION 2023-263

RESOLUTION TO ACCEPT RETIREMENT OF SECONDARY ROAD DEPARTMENT EMPLOYEE DAVID JACOBI

WHEREAS, it is necessary to make certain changes in the status of employees of Clinton County, now

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors of Clinton County, Iowa, that the following changes are made:

Accept the retirement of David Jacobi (Truck Driver), effective October 31, 2023.

Roll Call:

George: Yes No

Srp: Yes No

Irwin: Yes No

Chairperson, Jim Irwin

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker

k:\personnel\resolutions\Jacobi retirement 10-23-23.doc

RESOLUTION 2023-264

RESOLUTION MAKING 2022 PROPERTY TAX ABATEMENT ADJUSTMENT TO PARCEL 88-11380057

WHEREAS the Clinton County Assessor's Office has determined a 2022 abatement adjustment is required on parcel 88-11380057; and

WHEREAS the Clinton County Assessor's Office has informed the Treasurer's office regarding the need to correct the abatement amount of the parcel; now

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Clinton County Board of Supervisors authorizes the Clinton County Treasurer to adjust the 2022 tax bill for the following parcel:

• Parcel 88-11380057: The improvement value of \$4,182,040 should not be taxed for the 2022 assessment year per City of Clinton Resolution 2013-116.

Roll Call:

George:	Yes	No	
Srp:	Yes	No	
Irwin:	Yes	No	

Chairperson, Jim Irwin

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker

MOTION by Supervisor _______ to authorize the Chairperson to sign Utility Permit Number 9-51 for EI L&P. EI L&P plan to place a new pole in line with existing overhead lines on the east side of 104th Avenue. Then bore new cable under 104th Avenue from that new pole on the east side of the road to a private property on the west side of the road in the county right-ofway located in Section 19, T81 R1E of Spring Rock Township.

Roll Call:

George: Yes No

Srp: Yes No

Irwin: Yes No

MOTION:

October 23, 2023

RESOLUTION 2023 -

RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE CLINTON COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING GENERATOR PLANS BY MEAD AND HUNT

WHEREAS, the Clinton County Board of Supervisors has considered the generator plan for the Clinton County Administration Building at 1900 N 3rd St., Clinton, Iowa, as presented by Mead and Hunt; now

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Clinton County Board of Supervisors the plans be approved as recommended by County Facilities Director Corey Johnson; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the chairperson of the Board of Supervisors be authorized to execute said proposal on behalf of Clinton County, Iowa.

Roll Call:

George: Yes No

Srp: Yes No

Irwin: Yes No

Chairperson, Jim Irwin

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker