TITLE I ORGANIZATION AND STRUCTURE

CHAPTER 4 POLLING PRECINCTS

1-4-3

Authorization

- 1-4-1 Clinton County Voting Precincts
- 1-4-2 Precinct Boundaries

1-4-1 CLINTON COUNTY VOTING PRECINCTS. The voting precincts for Clinton County are established as follow:

Precinct Name:

- 1. Brookfield/Bloomfield/Delmar
- 2. Camanche
- 3. Center/Deep Creek/Goose Lake
- 4. DeWitt
- 5. Eden/Low Moor
- 6. Elk River/Hampshire/Andover
- 7. Liberty/Spring Rock/Toronto/Wheatland
- 8. Olive/Grant/Calamus
- 9. Orange/Grand Mound
- 10. Sharon/Lost Nation
- 11. Waterford/Charlotte
- 12. Welton/Washington/Welton
- 13. Camanche Precinct 1
- 14. Camanche Precinct 2
- 15. Clinton 1st Ward, 1st Precinct
- 16. Clinton 1st Ward, 2nd Precinct
- 17. Clinton 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct
- 18. Clinton 2nd Ward, 2nd Precinct
- 19. Clinton 3rd Ward, 1st Precinct
- 20. Clinton 3rd Ward, 2nd Precinct
- 21. Clinton 4th Ward, 1st Precinct
- 22. Clinton 4th Ward, 2nd Precinct
- 23. DeWitt 1st Ward, 1st Precinct
- 24. DeWitt 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct

1-4-2 PRECINCT BOUNDARIES.

1. All of Brookfield Township and Bloomfield Township including the City of Delmar. This precinct includes, by agreement between the City of Maquoketa and the Clinton County Board of Supervisors, is to also include Census Tract 11, Block 1008. 2. Camanche Township. This precinct excludes, by agreement with the City of Camanche, Census Tract 8, Blocks 2001, 2002, 3002, 3005 which is included in Camanche Precinct 2. This precinct also excludes Census Tract 2 – Blocks 1027, 1028, 1032, 1033, 1034 that are included in Clinton 1st Ward 2nd Precinct, Census Tract 4 – Blocks 3055, 3056, and Census Tract 8 – Blocks 1009, 1008 that are included in the Center/Deep Creek/Goose Lake Precinct.

3. All of Center Township and all of Deep Creek Township including the City of Goose Lake. Also a portion beginning at the intersection of the east-bound centerlines of U.S. Highway 30 and County Road 380th Ave; Thence north on said centerline of 380th Avenue to the intersection of the north border of Camanche Township and the south border of Center Township; Thence east along said border of Camanche Township and Center Township to the west city limits of the City of Clinton, Iowa; Thence south along said west city limits of the City of Clinton, Iowa; Thence west along said city limits of the City of Low Moor to the centerline of 380th Ave; Thence north on said centerline of 380th Avenue to the intersection of the east-bound centerline of U.S. Highway 30, being the point of beginning. Also described as Camanche Township census blocks:

- a. Census Tract 4 Blocks 3055, 3056
- b. Census Tract 8 Blocks 1009, 1008
- 4. All of DeWitt Township, excluding the City of DeWitt.
- 5. All of Eden Township and including the City of Low Moor.

6. All of Elk River Township including the City of Andover and all of Hampshire Township.

7. All of Liberty Township including the City of Toronto and All of Spring Rock Township including the City of Wheatland.

8. All of Olive Township including the City of Calamus and all of Grant Township.

9. All of Orange Township and including the City of Grand Mound.

10. All of Sharon Township including the City of Lost Nation.

11. All of Waterford Township and all of the City of Charlotte.

12. All of Welton Township including the City of Welton and all of Washington Township.

13. Camanche Precinct 1: Camanche Precinct 1 shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Camanche as defined and approved by the Camanche City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

14. Camanche Precinct 2: Camanche Precinct 2 shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Camanche as defined and approved by the Camanche City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County. Camanche Precinct 2, by agreement between the City of Camanche and the Clinton County Board of Supervisors, is to also include Census Tract 8, Blocks 2001, 2002, 3002, 3005.

15. Clinton 1st Ward, 1st Precinct: Clinton 1st Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

16. Clinton 1st Ward, 2nd Precinct: Clinton 1st Ward, 2nd Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County. Clinton 1st Ward, 2nd Precinct, by agreement between the City of Clinton and the Clinton County Board of Supervisors, is to also include Census Tract 2, Blocks 1027, 1028, 1032, 1033, 1034.

17. Clinton 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct: Clinton 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

18. Clinton 2nd Ward, 2nd Precinct: Clinton 2nd Ward, 2nd Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

19. Clinton 3rd Ward, 1st Precinct: Clinton 3rd Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

20. Clinton 3rd Ward, 2nd Precinct: Clinton 3rd Ward, 2nd Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

21. Clinton 4th Ward, 1st Precinct: Clinton 4th Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

22. Clinton 4th Ward, 2nd Precinct: Clinton 4th Ward, 2nd Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of Clinton as defined

and approved by the Clinton City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

23. DeWitt 1st Ward, 1st Precinct: DeWitt 1st Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of DeWitt as defined and approved by the DeWitt City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

24. DeWitt 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct: DeWitt 2nd Ward, 1st Precinct shall exist as a Clinton County Precinct with boundaries within the incorporated limits of the City of DeWitt as defined and approved by the DeWitt City Council and certified by the Iowa Secretary of State, located entirely in Clinton County.

1-4-3 AUTHORIZATION. The Chairperson is authorized to sign the precinct population certification and the County Auditor is directed to forward the certification to the office of Secretary of State.

(Ord. 2002-01, Passed January 7, 2002) (Ord. 2011-03, Passed October 3, 2011) (Ord. 2022-01, Passed January 3, 2022) (Ord. 2022-03, Passed March 21, 2022)