OCTOBER 13, 2021

The Board of Supervisors of Clinton County, Iowa, met. Present were Supervisors Determann, Irwin and Srp. Minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

1:10 P.M. Review Correspondence and Claims

Call to Order – Pledge of Allegiance

DISCUSSION WITH POSSIBLE ACTION

Acknowledgement of necessity to meet with less than 24-hours notice per Code of Iowa Section 21.4(2)(b). Chairman Determann explained the Board learned late Tuesday there were grant applications due at the end of today for the YWCA that would greatly impact its operations. He said the grants need County certifications and is why the meeting was requested to take place with less than 24 hours.

MOTION by Supervisor Irwin to acknowledge the need to meet with less than 24-hours notice per Code of Iowa Section 21.4(2)(b).

Roll Call: Srp: Yes; Irwin: Yes; Determann: Yes. Motion carried.

County Support for YWCA Housing Grant Applications: YWCA representatives reviewed the grants and how they will assist YWCA with rapid rehousing and shelter assistance programs. She said the applications are due today.

MOTION by Supervisor Irwin to authorize the chairman to sign the IFA Certification of Local Government Approval for the YWCA Emergency Solutions Grant application.

Roll Call: Srp: Yes; Irwin: Yes; Determann: Yes. Motion carried.

MOTION by Supervisor Irwin to authorize the chairman to sign the HUD Certification of Consistency Plan with the Consolidated Plan for the Continuum of Care Program Competition for the YWCA Rapid Rehousing grant application.

Roll Call: Srp: Yes; Irwin: Yes; Determann: Yes. Motion carried.

MOTION by Supervisor Irwin to authorize the chairman to sign the HUD Certification of Consistency Plan with the Consolidated Plan for the Continuum of Care Program Competition for the YWCA PSH Pilot Program grant application.

Roll Call: Srp: Yes; Irwin: Yes; Determann: Yes. Motion carried.

The Board of Supervisors adjourned to meet Monday, October 18, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

Eric Van Lancker, County Auditor		Tom Determann, Chairperson
	-APPROVED-	
County Auditor		Chairperson