# Clinton County Board of Supervisors

Clinton County Administration Building 1900 North Third Street

Tom Determann, Chairman Jim Irwin, Jr., Vice-Chairman Dan Srp P.O. Box 2957 Clinton, Iowa 52733-2957 Telephone: (563) 244-0575

www.clintoncounty-ia.gov

**PUBLIC NOTICE** is hereby given that the Clinton County Board of Supervisors will meet at the following time and place: Thursday, July 1, 2021, 9:00 A.M. Clinton County Administration Building, Conference Room B, 1900 N. 3<sup>rd</sup> St., Clinton, IA. The public may join the meeting by phone by dialing 1-408-418-9388 and entering the access code 623839162. The public may also join through the internet by following this web address: <u>https://globalpage-prod.webex.com/join</u> Enter meeting Code: 623839162 and then password clinton23.

- 9:00 a.m. Review Correspondence & Claims Call to Order – Pledge of Allegiance
- 9:15 a.m. Formal Action & Motions Claims Approval

# CONSENT AGENDA

- RESOLUTION 2021-186: Fiscal Year 2022 budget appropriation
- RESOLUTION 2021-187: Secondary Road fund transfer
- RESOLUTION 2021-188: Approval of County depositories
- RESOLUTION 2021-189: Abatement of property taxes City of Clinton

UNFINISHED BUSINESS GENERAL PUBLIC DEPARTMENT HEADS, ELECTED OFFICIALS & EMPLOYEES

DISCUSSION WITH POSSIBLE ACTION

- 1. Paid leave donation
- 2. Workforce Development grant writer

## **RESOLUTION 2021-186**

# RESOLUTION APPROPRIATING FUNDS FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2022 CLINTON COUNTY BUDGET

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors of Clinton County, Iowa, that the amounts as shown, published, and approved in the County Budget for fiscal year 2021/2022 on March 22, 2021, be and are hereby appropriated for fiscal year 2021/2022 from the various funds of the County to the several offices and departments of County Government for the purpose set out in detail and on file in the office of the County Auditor.

Roll Call:

Srp: Yes No

Irwin: Yes No

Determann: Yes No

Chairperson, Tom Determann

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker

## **RESOLUTION 2021-187**

# RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE PERIODIC TRANSFER OF FUNDS TO THE SECONDARY ROADS FUND FOR FISCAL YEAR 2022

WHEREAS, it is desired to authorize the Auditor to periodically transfer sums from the General Basic and Rural Services funds to the Secondary Road Fund during the 2021/2022 budget year, and

WHEREAS, said transfers must be in accordance with section 331.432, Code of Iowa,

Section 1. The total maximum transfer from the General Basic Fund to the Secondary Road Fund for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2021, shall not exceed the sum of \$264,088.00; and the maximum transfer from the Rural Services Fund to the Secondary Road Fund for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2021, shall not exceed the sum of \$1,782,047.00.

Section 2. Within three days of being notified of the apportionment of current property taxes, state replacements against levied property taxes, mobile home taxes or military service tax credit replacements to the General Basic or Rural Services Funds, the Auditor shall order a transfer from said fund to the Secondary Road Fund.

Section 3. The amount of the transfer required by Section 2 shall be equal to the apportionment made under Section 2 to the General Basic or Rural Services Fund, respectively, multiplied by the ratio of said fund's total maximum transfer to the Secondary Road Fund, to the sum of mobile home taxes and total military service tax credit replacements.

Section 4. Notwithstanding the provisions of Section 2 and 3 of this resolution, total transfers to the Secondary Road Fund shall not exceed the amounts specified in Section 1.

Section 5. Notwithstanding the provisions of Section 2 and 3 the amount of any transfer shall not exceed available fund balances in the transferring fund.

Section 6. The Auditor is directed to correct his books when said operating transfers are made and to notify the Treasurer and County Engineer of the amounts of said transfers.

The above and foregoing resolution was adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Clinton County, Iowa the vote thereon being as follows:

Roll Call:

Srp:	Yes	No
Irwin:	Yes	No
Determann:	Yes	No

Chairperson, Tom Determann

ATTEST:

## RESOLUTION 2021 - 188

# RESOLUTION ASSIGNING CLINTON COUNTY'S DEPOSITORIES FOR FISCAL YEAR 2022

WHEREAS, the officials of the various offices of Clinton County designate the following institutions as depositories for the funds coming into their hands FY 2021-2022, as provided by Section 12C.1, Code of Iowa; and

WHEREAS, the Clinton County Board of Supervisors, after receiving advice from the County Treasurer, deem said institutions as proper places for the deposit of such funds; now

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the actions of said officials in designating said institutions be and the same are hereby approved and said officials are hereby authorized to deposit public funds in their hands in the financial institutions specified, deposits in no case to exceed the amount specified:

RECORDER/REGISTRAR, Scott Judd Clinton National Bank	\$ 300,000.00
SHERIFF, Rick Lincoln	
Clinton National Bank	\$ 500,000.00
TREASURER, Dustin Johnson	
Clinton National Bank	\$60,000,000.00
Sterling Federal Bank	10,000,000.00
US Bank	10,000,000.00
DeWitt Bank & Trust	30,000.000.00
First Central State Bank	60,000,000.00
First Trust & Savings Bank	10,000,000.00
Citizen's First Bank	30,000,000.00
IPAIT	3,000,000.00
Edward D. Jones (Jerry Kedley)	1,000,000.00

Roll Call:			
Srp:	Yes	No	
Irwin:	Yes	No	
Determann:	Yes	No	

Chairperson, Tom Determann

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker

#### **RESOLUTION NUMBER 2021-189**

#### ABATEMENT OF TAX PURSUANT TO 445.63 CODE OF IOWA

WHEREAS, pursuant to Iowa Code Section 445.63 the City of Clinton is entitled to abatement of penalty interest, taxes / rates, and charges owed as detailed:

Clinton	8622560000	706 Main Ave	\$4668.88
Clinton	8624610000	2312 N 6 St	\$8405.35

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED pursuant to Code of Iowa Sections 445.63 taxes, penalty interest, rates, and charges outstanding and billed to the city of Clinton shall be abated and the treasurer is hereby authorized to make amendment to the county records indicating said abated tax for the parcels as noted, and the county auditor shall update the county record for fiscal year 2021-2022 in the same manner.

Roll Call:

Srp:	Yes	No

Irwin: Yes No

Determann: Yes No

Chairperson, Tom Determann

ATTEST:

County Auditor, Eric Van Lancker